The report indicates that Mr Mwasambu was rejected on technical grounds while Ms Florence was rejected on integrity issues.


“Once the issue is settled to the satisfaction of the committee, the nominees can be presented to the assembly for consideration and approval,” stated the report which was adopted by the assembly.

Those approved include Tana River County Secretary Mr Abdu Godana Dae who will head the Fisheries, Livestock and Cooperative Development docket, Governor Fahim Twaha’s running mate in the 2013 General Elections, Mr Raphael Munyua who will take the Health Services, Environment and Sanitation docket, former Lamu Town Clerk Mr Ahmed Hemed who will head the Finance and Economic Planning docket and Ms Fahima Araphat who will head the Lands, Physical Planning and Infrastructure Development.

Ms Fahima worked as the Lamu County Shella Ward Administrator.

The four will be sworn-in at the Mokowe County Headquarters Thursday at noon.

Page 2 of 2