In Summary
  • Governor Joho has appointed Dr Jeophita Mwajuma, Mr Albert Keno and Mr Innocent Mugabe as acting chief officers for Housing and Physical Planning, Public Works and Infrastructure and Education respectively.
  • The governor says his resolve to turn around the Mombasa City is unstoppable and that his administration will ensure that service delivery is improved.  

Mombasa County government has reshuffled chief officers of various ministries improve service delivery.

In a memo to the departments, Governor Joho said the changes are intended to revitalise the operations of the county government with a view to improving efficiency.

The one-time Chief officer for Trade, Mr Abduklwahab Mbarak has been moved to Water department, while Dr Jeophita Mwajuma has taken charge of Lands.

Mr Abdirahim Farah has been appointed the chief officer for Investment, while Mr Francis Kombe will head the Environment department in the same capacity.

Ms Justina Mwikya, Ms Tuni Mwalukumbi and Ms Ilhan Abbas will take over as chief officers for Youth and Gender, Trade and Devolution respectively.


All the other chief officers will remain in their respective dockets. They include: Ms Aisha Abdi (Finance), Mr Babu Rajab (Sports), Mr Khamis Kurichwa (Culture), Mr Anwar Ahmed (ICT), Dr Khadijah Shikely (Medical Services), and Dr Aisha Abubakar (Public Health).

The others are Mr Albert Keno (Transport), Mr Uzel Mzera (Fisheries), Ms Rosina Wasoi (Agriculture) and Mr Innocent Mugabe (Tourism).  Ms Juliana Cherera remains the Office of the Governor’s chief officer.

Page 1 of 2