The girls who died  in the tragedy are Esther Neema, Nancy Wamuthuri Thuku, Hanna Jeyso Timado, Hawa Haziz, Mary Njengo Mokaya, Alakiir Malong, Natalie Asiko, Whitney Kerubo and Marcia Okello.


In court, the girl, whose identity will be concealed because she is still a minor, denied that she caused the death of her nine colleagues on the night of September 2.

Section 186(g) of the Children Act says the privacy of young offenders should be protected.

The proceedings will, therefore, be conducted in camera until the case is concluded.

The same section says the case should be determined without delay.

Page 2 of 2