In Summary
  • In the South Rift, Dr Kipsang is supervising the selection at Afraha High School.
  • The selection for Central region, which includes Nyeri, Kirinyaga, Murang’a and Nyandarua, is being done at Nyeri Technical Institute.
  • A total of 128,838 students will be selected to join extra-counties schools.

The selection of 999,371 Form One students who will join extra-county, county and sub- county schools started Wednesday morning across the country and will end on Friday.

The selection is being conducted in 10 regions under the supervision of senior Ministry of Education officials among them Principal Secretary Belio Kipsang.

In the North Rift, the selection is taking place at Moi Girls High School Eldoret and participating counties are Uasin Gishu, Elgeyo Marakwet, Nandi, Turkana and West Pokot while in the Coast region it is at Coast Girls High school and covers Mombasa, Kilifi, Kwale, Tana River, Taita Taveta and Lamu.


In the South Rift, Dr Kipsang is supervising the selection at Afraha High School and covers Kericho, Bomet, Nakuru,Narok , Baringo, Samburu and Laikipia.

In Kisumu, the exercise is at Kisumu Polytechnic and covers Siaya, Kisumu, Homa Bay, Kisii, Nyamira and Migori.

In Kakamega, the selection is being done at Kakamega High School and covers Kakamega, Vihiga, Busia and Bungoma counties while the Metropolitan region that covers Nairobi, Kiambu and Kajiado the conducting its selection is at Mang’u High School.

Page 1 of 2