In Summary
  • England will host South Africa at Twickenham Stadium on November 3 in the first match of the 2018 series.
  • They play the All Blacks on November 10, Japan on November 17 and Australia on November 24.


England will face the All Blacks for the first time in four years in the standout fixture of next year's autumn Test series as they build towards the 2019 Rugby World Cup.

Eddie Jones's side will also face the two other southern hemisphere giants, Australia and South Africa, as well as Japan, giving a good gauge of their strength in the run-up to the four-yearly showpiece in Japan.

Due to a quirk of the international fixture list, England have not played New Zealand since 2014 — a frustrating hiatus that led to aborted attempts to arrange a match this autumn.

In 2014, England lost four times to the All Blacks, including a three-Test series in New Zealand. They last beat their rivals in 2012.

Page 1 of 2